Friday, April 25, 2014

Baby Chicks on the Pople Backyard Farm

    I just wanted to share all the fun we are having on the farm in the Spring :) Join us on our other blog and on our you tube channel to see our critters and more

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Angel Care Movement and sound Monitor

Clay and I received The Angelcare Movement and Sound Monitor for review. I love to review items for Moms as I already have raised my son and can see the things from hindsight. I also have lots of members in my family with babies to discuss all the items so that we can see the benefits for Mommas and dads. Here is what we found in reviewing this item. There is a Movement dectection sensor pad that goes under the baby and will sense if there isn't any movements. Here is what is included

Parent Unit with charging cradle - for you to have next to you.
Nursery Unit for the baby's room and sensor pad 
2x AC Adapters
4 X AAA rechargeable batteries for parental unit

What you will need is is 
4 X AAA Standard batteries

It works great and the sound is very clear. I love this whole set up and as a parent you will be able to sleep soundly until your little one starts to move around with their little cries. Perfect for your family. I give it a 5 thumbs up. You can purchase one for yourself at

Monday, April 14, 2014

Dr Vigilane by Alberto Hazan

     A real page turner here Alberto Hazan's Dr. Vigilante. It took me a bit to get this book up here for review as others in my family read it also. The good doctor works during the day treating patients but at night he goes after those who hurt his patients-- rapist and the like. If you like crime stories you will enjoy this. The book takes a spin as Robert falls in love with Sharon a social worker and starts to rethink his activities. Sharon tells him his outcome will be jail or he'll be dead. All said Pick up a copy and I didn't want to leave any spoilers for you and enjoy the read but be prepared to sit up all night reading as once you get started you won't be able to put this down! If you have a husband who loves to read a great book for Father's Day which isn't too far off too!  To purchase your copy go to

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Popcorn Factory Product Review

Fannie Mae Candy

Puracy Product Review

Natural Hand Soap I wanted to take a minute to talk to you all about Puracy Products we have been "checking Out" their products and we really like them. They smell wonderful and work fantastic! I am really picky about what my family uses. The hand soap is great and I had to battle my guys over this as they liked it too so finally I snuck it into the kitchen to work with me.. and I will say it lasts a LONG LONG TIME which was a pleasant surprise as to the amount of handwashing we do especially with the new chicks in the house for the first week (It's too cold in the outside brooder so we let them in the inside brooder for a few days) 
Natural Dish Soapliving on a backyard farm means you are constantly working with food and so it is important to keep things clean and also if possible to work with products that are natural and non-toxic. My son Russell  (Chef Russell) loves to work in the kitchen and we have many discussions about dishes... and the cleaning of them as part of cooking is having things SPOTLESS. He has complained in the past about some dish soap smelling like "AIR FRESHENER" which I thought was interesting .. He liked the dish soap and even though I have a dishwasher I do many BIG POTS from cooking and canning by hand and Puracy dishsoap works fantastic! Don't take just may word for it you really need to try these for yourself and look at all the products they make.. and a little more.. I am super fussy being all german and when you have little ones I like things that are non-toxic around ... so these are awesome if you have kiddies in the house as a grandma this is major. Please Click here to check out ALL THE Great products and would you do me a favor and share this post as I know that non-toxic natural products are hard for moms to find so share this on facebook, twitter, email etc.. with other families to help spread the word. 

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Liquid Gold Dust n Go

    When I am cleaning there are days I want to move through my chores as fast as I can with Scott's Liquid Gold Dust 'n go this is possible. We have a lot of real wood in our home and we are diligent about keeping it in good shape dusting is a must. 

- lint free
-leaves no oil or residue behind
- it's super fast and easy to keep up with the daily upkeep of my furniture. 
-It also has a great almond scent.

I just love these I never used furniture wipes before and these are so much nicer than a spray can and paper towels. Just a wipe and clean and you are ready to go! Check out all of Scott's Liquid Gold's great products by clicking here

Sunday, March 23, 2014


I thought I would shake things up by sharing some freebies and #sweepstakes with all of my friends. For more go to my home blog and click on the sweepstake/freebie tab.

Here are a few to enter

Wedding Sweepstakes

Click here

Win a trip
Click here

Win a trip to the kentucky Derby
Click here

Scoot over to our home blog for more !

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Flat Out Bread

   We received an assortment of Flat Out bread for review. All opinions are our own and were not influenced by the sponsor. 

We really loved this bread it has low calories and is really tasty. I made up some great sandwiches for Clay with the flat bread for work and since he is dieting it was a nice bread to pack for lunch. I also like to make quick pizza and these were perfect for coating on some sauce and putting on some pepperoni and cheese. YUM! Great for the whole family. If you haven't tried Flat out bread you are going to fall in love it there are many varieties and one of my favorite features of this bread is that it's a nice size to fold over and make a sandwich or roll up etc. Check out all the great Flat Out Breads click here

Sunday, March 9, 2014

Sweeney 's Mole and Gopher Sonic Spikes

Sweeney's 2-Pack Mole and Gopher Sonic Spikes

If you have ever seen the damage that moles can do it's amazing. Before I met my husband I lived near a golf course and there were TONS of moles around fortunately for me I had a boston terrier which will chase all those critters away. I don't like poisons if possible because of kids and animals and Sweeney's Mole Sonic Spikes are the perfect solution. They are Chemical-free and repel not only moles but golphers too! They are    
solar powered so there is no need to worry abour cords or electric. Sonic pulses penetrate the soil which send those critters scurrying away. The amazing thing too is that the solar charge lasts up to 5 days! 

Mood Lites Review


Here are some fun lights to "LITE UP YOUR HOME " - Mood Lites ! 

They have a huge variety of colors and sizes to make your home more sparkly and fun. You can slip in a different light bulb for every season, Holiday or event or just for fun! They are made well and look gorgeous! You can order some for your family by clicking here

Other colors available

  • Happiness 

  • Energy 

  • Serenity 

  • Sassy 

  • Creativity 

  • Tranquility 

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Olive Nation's Pure Banana Extract

Pure Banana Extract

Pure Banana Extract made by Olive Nation is perfect for making for all your favorite recipes
Banana Breads and cookies and banana cream pies
You can order this yummy extract at

Yard Butler tools

Yard Butler products are made with steel tongs and a heavy wooden handles and are perfect for every garden need. We were really impressed with the quality of what Yard Master has to offer. To order go to 

Fizzion Product Review

Fizzon Products Fizzion Family of Products

Fizzon Products work great and are 
  • Non-Toxic Formula
  • The Proven Power of C02
  • Designed with the Earth in Mind
  • Sustainable, Naturally

Fizzon prducts are great for your entire house hold check them out at click here

Skil Ratch and Lock


If you need some good tools for your family to use check out Skil tools  there are some great tools there for just about every need you need. 

Baker's 13

Baker's 13 have the cutest baking mats. They have many styles - Many savings. Many functions and are convenient! 

I received 2 for 11 X 15 

Cookies will never stick

Extra thick silicone lasts longer and keeps its shape

Baking times may need to be shortened

Silicone conforms to FDA regulations

Temperature safe from - 30 F to 400 F

Dishwasher safe:  Before initial use, wash with warm, soapy water and dry

Never expose mat to directly to an open flame or heating element. 

Nisim FAST Shampoo and Conditioner Review


I love long beautiful hair! I love this product as I am growing my hair out once again and it works! healthier stronger hair!

What Nisim does is STRENGTHENS your hair so you aren't breaking it off and thus LONGER HAIR. We take care of our nails, our teeth, etc.. and then we sometimes purchase the cheapest brand on the market for our hair.. Rethink your hair products and get the ones that make your hair HEALTHIER. This is a great product and watch my hair grow with me in my videos etc.. video tab If you would like to grow your hair with me you can order some for yourself by Clicking here

Altra Dish Liquid Review

If you are looking for a great safe dishsoap to wash your dishes in, look no furthere Alta Dish soap made by Natur Oli. 

It works great and my dishes were just sparkling! This is for doing your dishes by hand. 

- Botanical

-Non- Toxic



-fragrance free 

You only need a little bit apprx. 1 tbsp. per wash. 

If you would like to order some for your family Click here



It's official... I am addicted to Hy Conrad 's Monk books if you love them too say hi to me on twitter @R47R and share your favorite book from Hy Conrad with me :) 
<--- What I am reading now.